Okay so season 3 FINALLY premieres this week and I've got to say..... What is up with everyone's hair?!?!?! Ragnar, Bjorn, and Lagertha had absolutely amazing hair in both the first and second seasons and now, well, maybe I should just show you.
So we start off with this super awesome teaser poster, I mean come on, Rollo is basically walking in a sea of blood. Hardcore awesomeness? YES. Props History Channel (no really, I was crazy excited). In preparation for the big day I started to stalk the Vikings website and came across some of the season three character close-ups....yikes.
This is what I roughly expected to see (with some few minor changes because they can't leave a good thing be) handsome and rugged Ragnar Lothbrok, with his hair twisted into a neat mess of twists and braids. Instead I'm greeted with this little number.
What. The. Heck.
Someone back up the creepy old man train, they forgot a passenger.
But seriously, who's bright idea was this? If they wanted less hair they should have just trimmed the beard 7 inches and called it a day. With the twists and braids the beard looked awesome, like a finishing touch you don't realize is actually awful until the rest of the look is gone. Creeeeeeeepy.
Next, we move on to Bjorn.
Let's just take a moment to appreciate how amazing their hair styles are, they kept Bjorn's hairstyle from season one from when he was just a little Vikling (yes, I said Vikling) but still managed to get it to say "I'm all manly and tough!" They couldn't possibly do anything to make him look less awesome....
....I spoke too soon. Ummmmmm, I have no words for this. He honestly looks like those jerkbags (we all know who I mean) from high school that I absolutely hated.... Oh Bjorn, you used to be so adorable. :(
I'm not surprised, have you seen the hairstyle he's sporting?






No comments:
Post a Comment