Friday, January 6, 2017

New Otome game walkthrough coming! OH THE FEELS!

So I found an AMAZING otome game a few weeks ago and I honestly cannot keep quiet about it!
So this is the game I'm referring to;

I am so hooked on this game that I took a break from WoW and GoW hourly to check my progress.



Now normally I would just post the walkthrough on my other blog Lovely Heart and be done with it but OH MY WORD, I felt like it deserved a reactions posting. If you are looking for the walkthrough for this game I'll have it posted in a few days :)

Let me start off by saying that this game is not for the faint of heart, it requires you to check every few hours for a new chatroom and if you miss one you have to use 5 hourglasses to be able to read it.

Next I would like to say that you should never, NEVER EVER do Seven's story line first or even second, you will seriously regret it. Personally I would do Jaehee (I only went through hers to get Zen's missing photos), Yoosung, Zen, Jumin, and then Seven LAST. To even access Jumin's and Seven's story lines you have to use 80 hourglasses. Jumin's and Seven's are more plot based than the rest so really you don't want to do theirs first otherwise you'll go through the other three and the story won't seem as interesting.

At this point I think it's fair to mention that I'm one of those people that gets emotionally attached to characters in books and/or games. I will physically feel my heart pound with suspense, or my skin/heart will hurt when it's sad. (Don't know if anyone else has that happen, but if a writer can achieve that then you know it's good XD ) Man did this game mess with my feelings, OH THE FEELS!

The writers made sure that this game was SUPER immersive. You get calls from the characters (beautifully done by some top notch voice actors), emails from guests, private messages between characters, chat rooms, and a facebook like home page for each character. I was very impressed with the entire set up. Like every other game you have the boyish type (Yoosung), the cold-shouldered type (Jumin), playboy type (Zen), and the what-the-crap type (Seven).

I personally did Zen's route first because I knew I would love his character most, and I LOVED it. I mean seriously who wouldn't love this face?? <-- His character is very much a playboy who is secretly a knight in shining armor (who rides a glorious motorcycle!) I digress. I adored his story line and from the second phone call I was hooked. 

Zen's route is very sweet and loving and I found myself smiling at my phone constantly. I was heartbroken when I got to the end and realized that was it, thankfully the DLC was released two days later and I happily jumped back down the rabbit hole that is the otome otaku mind. I won't go into it much more because spoilers suck for everyone. 

I was so emotionally invested in Zen's character that I had to wait about a week before I could go through another route, and even then I still couldn't listen to Zen's calls and I had to "Max Speed" through his conversations during the first 4 days.

Completely opposite to Zen's route Seven is very... odd, cute and lovable, but still odd. There were so many times I just wanted to jump through the screen and punch him in the face. I really and truly loved his route but I was on an emotional roller coaster the entire time, there were even tears.
I had a harder time with this route because it jerked you all over the place and just when you thought you knew the character, the game was like "NOPE" and smacked you in the face like you were Robin in a Batman comic. I think going from Zen to Seven was the biggest problem, so I repeat, DON'T DO IT! Leave Seven for last that way you're not left curled up in a ball on your couch feeling empty and hallow with 4 more routes to go through.
All in all I LOVED this game and its soundtrack. That's all I am capable of posting about this without giving anything away.
  
Until next time! 
-Ren




Thursday, February 19, 2015

Vikings Season 3 Premiere, aka Spoilers :)

Okay so season 3 FINALLY premieres this week and I've got to say..... What is up with everyone's hair?!?!?! Ragnar, Bjorn, and Lagertha had absolutely amazing hair in both the first and second seasons and now, well, maybe I should just show you.

So we start off with this super awesome teaser poster, I mean come on, Rollo is basically walking in a sea of blood. Hardcore awesomeness? YES. Props History Channel (no really, I was crazy excited). In preparation for the big day I started to stalk the Vikings website and came across some of the season three character close-ups....yikes.
This is what I roughly expected to see (with some few minor changes because they can't leave a good thing be) handsome and rugged Ragnar Lothbrok, with his hair twisted into a neat mess of twists and braids. Instead I'm greeted with this little number.
What. The. Heck. 
Someone back up the creepy old man train, they forgot a passenger.
But seriously, who's bright idea was this? If they wanted less hair they should have just trimmed the beard 7 inches and called it a day. With the twists and braids the beard looked awesome, like a finishing touch you don't realize is actually awful until the rest of the look is gone. Creeeeeeeepy.
Next, we move on to Bjorn.
Let's just take a moment to appreciate how amazing their hair styles are, they kept Bjorn's hairstyle from season one from when he was just a little Vikling (yes, I said Vikling) but still managed to get it to say "I'm all manly and tough!" They couldn't possibly do anything to make him look less awesome....

....I spoke too soon. Ummmmmm, I have no words for this. He honestly looks like those jerkbags (we all know who I mean) from high school that I absolutely hated.... Oh Bjorn, you used to be so adorable.    :(

I'm not surprised, have you seen the hairstyle he's sporting?







Sunday, December 21, 2014

New Beginnings

While I'm not watching The Heirs (and crying my eyes out, for those of you that have seen the drama you know the episodes in which I speak) I decided I need to get in shape 
(I'm not overweight or anything I'm just not very active, major couch potato over here). 


So I'm compliling a list of my favorite upbeat k-pop songs to play when I go on my walks in the mornings after work. The list itself is severely lacking so for the time being since I am incapable of walking off beat (the OCD part of me always wins in that way) so I've decided to borrow from a fellow Tumblr (Tumblrer? How exactly do you reference someone else from Tumblr??) until I can go through all of my k-pop music. Anywho, thanks jes-xxiii


1. Cocks - Zico 
2. Say It - ToppDogg 
3. Open The Door - Wonder Boyz 
4. No Limit - Zico
5. Rock Your Body - VIXX 
6. You Know Me - TASTY 
7.  RINGA LINGA - Taeyang  
8. Doom Dada - T.O.P 
9. LA SONG - Rain 
10. MAMA Beat - LC9 
11. NO MERCY - B.A.P  
12. Boy In Luv - BTS 
13. No Joke - Block B  
14. MichiGO - GD  
15. Step - F(X) 
16. Growl - EXO 
17. Very Good - Block B  
18. Warrior - B.A.P 
19. Attack On Bangtan - BTS  
20. History - EXO-K 
21. The Baddest Female - CL 
22. We Are Bulletproof Pt.2 - BTS 
23. Nalina - Block B 
24. Like This - Wonder Girls  
25. Beautiful Night - B2ST 
26.  Fantastic Baby - BigBang  
27. Mr.Bang - Teen Top 
28. SUPA LUV - Teen Top  
28. This Love - Shinhwa  
29. Everybody - SHINee 
30. Bounce - JJ Project 
31. Out Of My Mind - Kidoh 
32. Big Spender - Kidoh  
33. MTBD - CL 
34. Nom Nom Nom - WA$$UP 

Saturday, December 20, 2014

A little Lee Min Ho.... or a lot

With the arrival of Christmas break comes the wonderful season of "binge watching every Lee Min Ho drama I can get my hands on." 

Boys Over Flowers


City Hunter


Personal Taste


The Heirs


(and my personal favorite) Faith


It is highly possible that I also went a little overboard and managed to listen to the two albums he has out... on repeat... for four days straight


well worth it in my humble opinion. Although he has no current goals of becoming a major singer and instead is focusing on his acting career, like many of his other fans I eagerly await his next album. 

 Listen to the full album

01. Paradise In Love

02. 노래할게 (Song For You)

03. Stalker

04. Travel

05. Burning Up

06. 노래할게(Song For You) (Inst.)

Available on iTunes